L’il Ol’ Sheep

Standard
 
 
This little guy is more a representation of me than anything else.  Sheep are not the brightest creatures on earth. I seem to have to relearn some lessons over and over.  You know?   I’m always thinking I have to be the one to plan, to see ahead, to think through and be prepared for things – what a joke.  Only God has access to the future, has the plan, and the power to carry it out.  The question is then, how long will I go my own way trying to see ahead to things I can’t see and try to control things I can’t really control?  When I grab on with both hands for dear life I end up choking the life out of myself.  So, here I go again – reminding the little sheep to just pay attention and follow the Shepherd.
 
“To Him who is able to keep you from stumbling…be glory and majesty.”  Jude 24-25
One thought on “L’il Ol’ Sheep

Leave a Reply

